Sire of record setting sprinter, Aerovelocity

Sire of 2011 and 2012 Hong Kong Horse of the Year, Ambitious Dragon

Sire of 2009-10 ‘NZ Filly Of The Year’, Katie Lee

If a stallion is judged by his consistency and by his ability to get winners at the highest level, then Pins has few peers.

2017 fee $25,000 +gst, lfg



Not once but twice has Pins been crowned Champion Hong Kong stallion – an environment where
he also has the distinction of being New Zealand's all-time leading sire for stakes wins (14).
A two-time Centaine Award winner for global progeny earnings.

74 stakes winners declare Pins' place as New Zealand's fourth leading stakes producer of all time.
11 G1 winners include 2x Champion Hong Kong Sprinter Aerovelocity, 2x Hong Kong Horse of the Year
Ambitious Dragon, Cox Plate hero El Segundo and the record-breaking Kiwi filly Katie Lee.

One of only seven leading Australasian sires to exceed a 7.5% stakes winners-to-runners. With
these elite peers all standing for at least $65,000 plus, Pins represents a great opportunity to
access one of Australasia's very best sires at a fraction of that fee.

Eight stakes winners on average per season inevitably include one superstar.

Stakes winners during 2016-17 included G1 Longines Hong Kong Sprint winner Aerovelocity,
the Australian Group winners Legless Veuve and Mackintosh and New Zealand stakes horses Reilly
Lincoln, Honey Rider, Seize The Moment and Residential.

Outstanding career figures also include 70% winners-to-runners ratio and no less than seven
millionaire progeny.

21 stakes winners as damsire include Australian G1 stars Stratum Star and Brambles.
Progeny remain in strong demand with yearlings averaging $118,889 and selling up to $350,000
at the 2017 NZB Premier Yearling Sale and daughters selling up to $603,750 at the Magic Millions
National Broodmare Sale.

Standing for $25,000 plus GST, LFG in 2017.

G1 Winners

  • AMBITIOUS DRAGON (06g Oregon) HKJC Audemars Piguet Queen Elizabeth II Cup G1,Longines Hong Kong Mile G1, Hong Kong Classic Cup HK-1, Hong Kong Derby HK-1, Stewards’ Cup HK-1, Hong Kong Gold Cup HK-1, Queen’s Silver Jubilee Cup HK-1.
  • AEROVELOCITY (08g Kaapstad) Singapore TC KrisFlyer International Sprint G1, HKJC Longines Hong Kong Sprint G1 (x2), Chukyo Takamatsunomiya Kinen G1, HKJC Centenary Sprint Cup HK-1.
  • EL SEGUNDO (01g, Oak Ridge). MVRC WS Cox P G1, MRC Yalumba S G1, Underwood S G1, CF Orr S G1.
  • KATIE LEE (06f Spectacularphantom) NZ 2000 Guineas G1, NZ 1000 Guineas G1.
  • WAIKATO (03g Skywalker) Singapore TC Kranji Mile Sgp-1.
  • LEGS (02f Centaine) Hawke’s Bay Kelt Capital S G1, New Zealand Oaks G1.
  • POROTENE GEM (03f Danzatore) Levin Classic G1.
  • ECONSUL (01c Centaine) MRC Caulfield Guineas G1.
  • A TOUCH OF RUBY (09f Traditionally) WRC Thorndon Mile G1.
  • LIM’S PRESTIGE (02g Centro) Singapore Derby Sgp-1.
  • RED GLORY (03g Lord Ballina) Macau Chairman’s Challenge Cup MAC-1.


  • AEROVELOCITY (08g, Kaapstad) Longines Hong Kong Sprint G1.
  • LEGLESS VEUVE (13f, O'Reilly) MRC Caulfield Guineas Prelude (1400m) G2, MRC Manfred Stakes G3
  • MACKINTOSH (12g, Generous) ATC Theo Marks Stakes (1300m) G2
  • REILLY LINCOLN (11f, O'Reilly) Stewards Hcp (1200m) G3
  • SEIZE THE MOMENT (10g, Masterclass) WRC Anniversary Hcp (1600) G3
  • HONEY RIDER (13f, Align) Hawke's Bay Gold Trail Stakes (1200m) G3
  • RESIDENTIAL (13f, Elusive City) Dunedin Guineas (1500m), Southland Guineas (1600m) L & NZB Insurance STakes (1400m) L.

Site by Ardex Technology